Faculty – Business

Prabir Bagchi (Ph.D., University of Tennessee)

Professor of Operations & Supply Chain Management

Research Interests: Logistics, supply chain management, production, and operations management, South Asia

Funger Hall, 415G
Tel: (202) 994-2197
E-mail: bagchi@gwu.edu

Wenjie Chen (Ph.D., University of Michigan)

Assistant Professor of International Business & International Affairs

Research Interests: International finance, international trade, applied econometrics

Funger Hall, 401
Tel: (202) 994-3275
E-mail: chenw@gwu.edu

Herbert Davis (Ph.D., Louisiana State University)

Professor of Strategic Management & International Affairs

Research Interests: Strategic management in developing country environments; regional areas of expertise include South and Southeast Asia

Funger Hall 615
201 G Street, NW
Tel: 202-994-1755
E-mail: hjdavis@gwu.edu

Shivraj Kanungo (Ph.D., The George Washington University)

Associate Professor of Decision Sciences

Research Interests: Outsourcing and software development, India

Funger Hall 415E
Tel: 202-994-3734
E-mail: kanungo@gwu.edu

D. Christopher Kayes (Ph.D., Case Western Reserve University)

Chairman, Department of Management

Professor of Management

Research Interests: How Japanese and U.S. managers learn across cultures

Funger Hall 313
Tel: 202-994-4795
E-mail: dckayes@gwu.edu

Shaista Khilji (Ph.D., University of Cambridge)

Professor of Human and Organizational Learning & International Affairs

Research Interests: Asian business environment, human resource issues, culture, impact of globalization, leadership and management thought and practices. Professor Khilji is also the Founding Editor-in-Chief of South Asian Journal of Global Business Research.

2134 G Street, Suite 216
Tel: 202-994-1146
E-mail: sekhilji@gwu.edu

Young Hoon Kwak (Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley)

Associate Professor of Decision Sciences

Research Interests: Korea, strategic issues in project management; project control; process improvement; engineering, construction, and infrastructure management

Funger Hall 411
2201 G Street, NW
Tel: 202-994-7115
E-mail: kwak@gwu.edu

Lynda Maddox (Ph.D., Southern Illinois University)

Professor of Marketing

Research Interests: China, advertising, consumer behavior, communications, focus group research, marketing management, experiential learning

Funger Hall 301D
Tel: 202-994-8204
E-mail: maddox@gwu.edu

Yoon-Shik Park (Ph.D., The George Washington University)

Professor of International Business

Research Interests: Korea, international banking, international financial markets, multilateral development banks, financial institutions

Funger Hall 401U
Tel: 202-994-8215
E-mail: yspark@gwu.edu

Pradeep Rau (D.B.A., Kent State University)

Professor of Marketing

Research Interests: India, marketing research, marketing strategy, international marketing

Funger Hall 303
Tel: 202-994-4989
E-mail: prau@gwu.edu

Steven M. Suranovic (Ph.D., Cornell University)

Professor of Economics & International Affairs

Research Interests: International trade; trade fairness; China’s economy; and economics of addiction

Elliott School of International Affairs
1957 E Street, NW, Suite 501
Tel: 202-994-7579
E-mail: smsuran@gwu.edu

Robert Weiner (Ph.D., Harvard University)

Professor of International Business, Public Policy and Public Administration, and International Affairs

Research Interests: Oil, international finance

Funger Hall 401A
2201 G Street, NW
Tel: 202-994-5981
Fax: 202-994-7422
E-mail: rweiner@gwu.edu

Jiawen Yang (Ph.D., New York University)

Professor of International Business & International Affairs

Research Interests: Business environment in China

Funger Hall 401B
2201 G Street, NW
Tel: 202-994-8709
Fax: 202-994-7422
E-mail: jwyang@gwu.edu

Print Friendly, PDF & Email